Best Institute for ECSS,EC-Council Certified Security Specialist Training in India-Pune
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3



The EC-COUNCIL Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) program is designed primarily for students of academic institutions. It covers the fundamental basics of information security, computer forensics and network security. The program will on give holistic overview of the key components of information security. Students who complete the ECSS program, will be equipped with the adequate foundation knowledge, and should be able to progress onto the next level.

  • Course Contents
  • Information Security Fundamentals
  • Addressing Threats
  • Backdoors, Virus, and Worms
  • Introduction to the Linux Operating System
  • Password Cracking
  • Cryptography
  • Web Servers and Web Applications
  • Wireless Networks
  • Intrusion Detection System
  • Firewalls and Honeypots
  • Hacking Cycle
  • Introduction to Ethical Hacking
  • Networking Revisited
  • Secure Network Protocols
  • Authentication
  • Network Attacks
  • Bastion Hosts and DMZ
  • Proxy Servers
  • Virtual Private Network
  • Introduction to Wireless Network Security
  • Voice over Internet Protocol
  • Computer Forensics Fundamentals
  • Trademark, Copyright, and Patents
  • Network and Router Forensics Fundamentals
  • Incident Response and Forensics
  • Digital Evidence
  • Understanding Windows, DOS, Linux, and Macintosh
  • Steganography
  • Analyzing Logs
  • E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics
  • Introduction to Writing Investigative Report
  • Computer Forensics as a Profession